Posted in Interests

Now What

blog-8

 

The other day  my 2nd son, who lives in London, asked what am I doing with my time.  To my dismay I realised “pretty much nothing”.  How sad is that, I’m in my early 50’s, and have been retired (which sounds better than saying a layabout) for almost 5 years.  The only thing I actually do is yoga and pilates. Wait, I do do something, but not enough.  I need to fill my time with more meaningful things than just playing games on the internet.

So, I’ve decided that its time to start renovating the old units from the livingroom so that I can repurpose them for the diningroom.  The standard lamp I revamped turned out super so why not.  I also need to get back into the habit of taking my camera everywhere with me and photograph more.  This was something I had really enjoyed doing.  Taking snaps of anything that piqued my interest, then transferring them to my laptop and finding little gems amongst the dozens of photos I had taken.

It’s time to take back my life and fill it with enjoyment.  None of us know how much time we have on earth, I need to stop squandering mine and get on and enjoy it.

Meanwhile it’s time for me to finish writing and get out there and start.

Chow for now

 

One thought on “Now What

Leave a Reply

